[ September 14, 2023 by que127@hotmail.co.uk 0 Comments ]

Jazz FM Awards comes back to life

 Jazz FM Awards will return in spring 2024.

Following UK UNSIGNED’s 25th-anniversary celebration, it has now been announced that the annual Jazz FM Awards campaign, which celebrates the greatest jazz, soul and blues musicians of the year, will return in spring 2024.

Launched in 2013, the awards have recognized notable winners, including Lady Blackbird, Mica Millar, Ezra Collective, Laura Mvula, Gregory Porter, Tony Bennett, Norah Jones, Herbie Hancock, George Benson, Dame Cleo Laine, Courtney Pine, and The Rolling Stones.

PPL and PRS for Music, industry bodies, will continue as joint headline sponsors for the fourth time.

Nick Pitts, awards Director, stated, “The 2024 edition will focus on music released between May 2022 and December 2023, allowing artists to maximize the benefits of their wins.”

Peter Leathem OBE, CEO of PPL, emphasized the importance of the Jazz FM Awards in celebrating the jazz genre.

Andrea Czapary Martin, CEO of PRS for Music, highlighted their commitment to supporting exceptional talents in jazz, soul, and blues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *